DEPARTMENT OF BUSINESS & INDUSTRY NEVADA HOUSING DIVISION

MANUFACTURED HOUSING

3300 W Sahara Ave. #320 Las Vegas, Nevada 89102 Phone: (702) 486-4135

Application for a Dealer or Distributor License Renewal

Fee	\$1,200.00	
Pg. 2	Child Support Statement	
Copy of	Local business license (County or city where the business is located)	
Copy of	Bank statements for the trust/escrow account for the 6 months prior to renewal.	
Copy of	Current Certificate of Liability Insurance	
Proof of	8 hours of continuing education taken in the past 2 years. To review a list of approved classes, go to: housing.nv.gov	
Late Fee	\$300.00, making the total amount due \$1,500.00.	

Payment Information: Make all checks payable to Nevada Housing Division or use the credit card/eCheck payment portal under the Manufactured Housing tab.

To maintain an active license all of the following must be received by the division on or before your expiration date. Emails and faxes will not be accepted.

Working with an expired license is unlawful and may subject you, your business, and each individual licensee to disciplinary action.

Failure to complete the renewal application within 30 days of expiration will result in suspension, re-testing, and a late fee.

No business activities may be conducted until the license is renewed, the tests are passed, and all fees are paid.

CURRENT CONTACT INFORMATION (Please Print):

Name of Business:	MH License #:
Name of Licensee:	
Physical Address of Business:	
Mailing Address of Business:	
Email Address:	Phone Number:
Manufactured Housing Division. I hereby the best of my knowledge and belief. I un	information to the Department of Business and Industry, declare that the details furnished above are true and correct to dertake to inform you of any changes therein, immediately. If any lse, untrue, misleading or misrepresenting, I acknowledge that I

Signature of Licensee:



DEPARTMENT OF BUSINESS AND INDUSTRY NEVADA HOUSING DIVISION

MANUFACTURED HOUSING

3300 W Sahara Ave. #320 Las Vegas, NV. 89102 Phone: (702) 486-4135 housing.nv.gov



INSTRUCTIONS FOR OBTAINING FINGERPRINTS

This form must be submitted with your application packet.

Pursuant to the provisions in NRS 489.321 (1)(d) and NRS 489.341 (1)(d), all applicants are required to submit a complete set of fingerprints for the purpose of conducting a criminal background check. There are two ways to submit your fingerprints.

1. <u>Electronic Submittal</u> - To find a list of currently approved privately owned fingerprint agencies, go to the Department of Public Safety website.

This form must be signed by a representative of the fingerprint agency and submitted with your application packet.

- ORI: NV920360Z
- MISCELLANEOUS NO. MNU: 880142 *This is a non-billable account*
 The applicant must pay the fingerprinting agency directly.
- REASON FINGERPRINTED:
 - NRS 489.321 If applying for a Serviceperson, Dealer or Manufacturer's License
 - NRS 489.341 If applying for a Salesperson or RME License

To be completed by the Fingerprint Agency				
NAME OF FINGERPRINT AGENCY:				
FINGERPRINTS OFSENT TO THE NEVADA CENTRAL REPOSITORY.	HAVE BEEN TAKEN AND			
DATE: TCN#:				
SIGNATURE OF FINGERPRINT REPRESENTATIVE:				

All applicants who do not reside in the State of Nevada or live in a rural area, you must obtain your fingerprints in the following manner:

2. Manual Submittal —Contact your local law enforcement agency to determine their fingerprinting fees and scheduling process. When submitting your application packet to Manufactured Housing, include (2) FBI fingerprint cards <u>and</u> a cashier's check or money order, made payable to the Department of Public Safety (DPS), for <u>\$39.00</u>. A personal or company check will not be accepted. Do not forget to sign the fingerprint card on the appropriate line in the upper left corner.



DEPARTMENT OF BUSINESS AND INDUSTRY **NEVADA HOUSING DIVISION**

MANUFACTURED HOUSING

3300 W Sahara Ave. #320 Las Vegas, Nevada 89102 Phone: (702) 486-4135 housing.nv.gov



CHILD SUPPORT STATEMENT

NRS 489.342 Payment of child support: Statement by applicant for license; grounds for denial of license; duty of Division. [Effective until the date of the repeal of the federal law requiring each state to establish procedures for withholding, suspending and restricting the professional, occupational and recreational licenses for child support arrearages and for noncompliance with certain processes relating to paternity or child support proceedings.]

- 1. A natural person who applies for the issuance or renewal of a manufacturer's, dealer's, distributor's, general serviceperson's, specialty serviceperson's, salesperson's or responsible managing employee's license shall submit to the Division the statement prescribed by the Division of Welfare and Supportive Services of the Department of Health and Human Services pursuant to NRS 425.520. The statement must be completed and signed by the applicant.

 2. The Division shall include the statement required pursuant to subsection 1 in:

 - (a) The application or any other forms that must be submitted for the issuance or renewal of the license; or
 - (b) A separate form prescribed by the Division.
- 3. A manufacturer's, dealer's, distributor's, general serviceperson's, specialty serviceperson's, salesperson's or responsible managing employee's license may not be issued or renewed by the Division if the applicant is a natural person who:
 - (a) Fails to submit the statement required pursuant to subsection 1; or
- (b) Indicates on the statement submitted pursuant to subsection 1 that the applicant is subject to a court order for the support of a child and is not in compliance with the order or a plan approved by the district attorney or other public agency enforcing the order for the repayment of the amount owed pursuant to the order.
- 4. If an applicant indicates on the statement submitted pursuant to subsection 1 that the applicant is subject to a court order for the support of a child and is not in compliance with the order or a plan approved by the district attorney or other public agency enforcing the order for the repayment of the amount owed pursuant to the order, the Division shall advise the applicant to contact the district attorney or other public agency enforcing the order to determine the actions that the applicant may take to satisfy the arrearage.

Please mark the appropria	te statement. Failure to mark one of the three w	vill result in denial of the application.
I	am not subject to a court order for the support	of a child.
a b	am subject to a court order for the support of or and am in compliance with the order or am in co by the district attorney or other public agenc epayment of the amount owed pursuant to the o	ompliance with a plan approved by enforcing the order for the
a d	am subject to a court order for the support of o nd am not in compliance with the order or a pla istrict attorney or other public agency enforcing epayment of the amount owed pursuant to the o	n approved by the the order for the
_	Print Name	
_	Signature of Applicant	-
_	Date	