### AFFIDAVIT OF ENTITLEMENT INSTRUCTIONS (TL-106)

Read instructions carefully to complete this form

ATTENTION: THIS FORM IS TO BE USED <u>ONLY</u> TO TAKE OWNERSHIP OF THE STRUCTURE PURSUANT TO NRS 146.080, NRS 134, NRS 133 and NRS 136. TO COMPLETE THE TRANSFER OF OWNERSHIP, AFFIANT WILL BE REQUIRED TO COMPLETE ADDITIONAL DOCUMENTS/FORMS WITH THE NEVADA HOUSING DIVISION INCLUDING BUT NOT LIMITED TO AN APPLICATION FOR TITLE (TL-100) OR COMPLETION OF THE TRANSFER BY FILLING OUT THE BACK OF THE EXISTING CERTIFICATE OF OWNERSHIP.

There is a \$40 fee for EACH change of ownership or duplicate. Make checks or money orders payable to Nevada Housing Division.

- The Division prefers to have both email address and phone number to contact you in case there are some corrections needed after your paperwork was submitted to the Division. If you do not have both email address and phone number, one or the other MUST be provided.

#### SECTION 1. DESCRIPTION OF THE STRUCTURE

The information required for Section 5 (Manufacturer, Model, Year, Serial#, and Size) can be found on our website: <a href="https://nvmhdprod.glsuite.us/GLSuiteWeb/Clients/NVMHD/Private/TitleSearch.aspx">https://nvmhdprod.glsuite.us/GLSuiteWeb/Clients/NVMHD/Private/TitleSearch/TitleSearch.aspx</a>

- Title records can be found by structure serial number, owner name or address. (**The easiest way to find a title record will be by serial number**.)

#### SECTION 2. STATEMENT OF VALUE, INTERESTS, AND DEBTS IN HOME

Affiant is acknowledging an understanding of the requirements of NRS 146.080 regarding the status of the Decedent's estate including:

- The decedent is leaving **NO Real Property** or any Interests in Real Property anywhere in Nevada
- The total appraised value of the Decedent's estate does **NOT exceed \$25,000** (If Affiant is claiming entitlement to more than one manufactured home owned by the decedent, the total value of ALL homes must not exceed the \$25,000 cap even though a separate Affidavit of Entitlement is filed for each separate manufactured home). **If the estate exceeds \$25,000 in value, an Affidavit of Entitlement will not be accepted as State Law requires the estate to be entered into Probate**
- There are **NO Liens or Mortgage** interests filed upon the home
- If Affiant is a surviving spouse, the appraised value of the Decedent's home/s may not exceed \$100,000 (If Affiant, as a surviving spouse is claiming entitlement to more than one manufactured home owned by the decedent, the total value of ALL homes must not exceed the \$100,000 cap even though a separate Affidavit of Entitlement is filed for each separate manufactured home.) If the estate of Affiant's deceased spouse exceeds \$100,000 in value an Affidavit of Entitlement will not be accepted as State Law requires the estate to be entered into probate
- NO petition for the appointment of a personal representative is pending or has been granted in any jurisdiction
- All Debts of the decedent, including funeral and burial expenses and money owed to the
  Department of Health and Human Services or the Department of Human Resources as a result of the payment of
  benefits for Medicaid have been paid within the county where the home is physically located

#### **SECTION 3. WRITTEN NOTICE**

• The Affiant must give written notice, identifying the Affiant's claim and describing the property claimed by Address, Serial Number and Title Number, to every person who's right to succeed to the decedent's property (see NRS 134- Succession) is equal or superior to that of the Affiant and that at least 14 days have elapsed since the notice was served.

### SECTION 4. AFFIANT CLAIM TO OWNERSHIP AND UNDERSTANDING OF NRS 146.080, NRS 134, NRS 133, and NRS 136

# THE AFFIANT ACKNOWLEDGES AN UNDERSTANDING THAT FILING A FALSE AFFIDAVIT CONSTITUTES <u>A FELONY</u> IN THIS STATE.

#### NRS 146.080, Subsection 3

"If the Affiant:

- (a) Submits an affidavit which does not meet the requirements of subsection 2 or which contains statements which are not entirely true, any money or property the affiant receives is subject to all debts of the decedent.
- (b) Fails to give notice to other successors as required by subsection 2, any money or property the affiant receives is held by the affiant in trust for all other successors who have an interest in the property."

Affiant states that he/she is entitled, pursuant to the provisions of NRS 146.080, NRS 134 – Succession or NRS 133 – Wills (See NRS 136 – Probate of Wills in Nevada if a Valid Will exists) to succeed to the title of decedent's manufactured home and that it be transferred to Affiant for the following reason: (State reason and relationship to decedent). NRS 134 - Succession outlines the State Laws of Succession generally requiring the property to be distributed to living relatives, thus requiring the applicant for an Affidavit of Entitlement to be related to the Decedent. NRS 133 - Wills outlines the criteria for a "Valid" Will and NRS 136 outlines Probate of Wills in Nevada.

#### SECTION 5. STATEMENT OF DECEDENT BY AFFIANT

- The Affiant is the person claiming ownership of the Decedent's home. The Affiant's name is to be written as the person giving sworn affidavit as to the Name of the Decedent (Owner of the home).
- Relationship to the decedent.
- "Percentage Claimed" refers to the portion or percent of interest by each Affiant if there is more than one Affiant.
- Affiant's Mailing Address.
- Date (Day, Month, Year) and Location (City, County, State) of the Decedent's death.

#### SECTION 6. SIGNATURES AND NOTARIZATION (Do not sign until in front of a Notary)

- Affiant must provide a certified Death Certificate of the Decedent
- A minimum of 40 days must have elapsed since the death of the Decedent before this Affidavit may be signed and notarized and submitted to the Nevada Housing Division
- The Affiant must sign in front of a Notary and provide Affiant's Address, City, State, and Zip Code
- <u>IMPORTANT NOTICE</u>: Affiant's signature functions as an Affidavit defined for the purposes of this Affidavit of Entitlement to be a written statement confirmed by oath and affirmation that Affiant has properly executed the requirements of NRS 146.080 and related NRS 134 Succession and NRS 133 Wills, and NRS 136 Probate of Wills in Nevada, which may be used as evidence in a court of law
- The Affiant's signature must be written in front of a notary. This section is for the notary to complete, sign and stamp.

#### **SECTION 7. COUNTY ENDORSEMENT**

Obtain the signature of the County Assessor, in which the structure is located, indicating taxes are paid current for the current tax year. The fiscal calendar year starts on July 1<sup>st</sup> and ends June 30<sup>th</sup> of each year. Starting **July 1<sup>st</sup>** of each year, we will not accept any documents signed by the County Assessor prior to that date.

## DEPARTMENT OF BUSINESS AND INDUSTRY NEVADA HOUSING DIVISION – MANUFACTURED HOUSING

1830 E. College Pkwy. #320, Carson City, Nevada 89706; Phone: 775-684-2940 3300 W. Sahara Ave. #320, Las Vegas, Nevada 89102; Phone: 702-486-4135 Website: mhd.nv.gov / Email: titles@housing.nv.gov

### **AFFIDAVIT OF ENTITLEMENT (TL-106)**

NRS 146.080

To be used for death occurring after 10/1/2015

Affiant Phone Number (Required):	
•	
SECTION 1. DESCRIPTION OF THE STRUC	
Sarial #	Model:
Physical Location:	Size:
SECTION 2. STATEMENT OF VALUE, INTE	
	r lien thereon, situated in the State of Nevada. That the total gross value
	Nevada, except amounts due to the decedent for services in the Armed
	000, and that the estate <b>Does Not</b> include any real property nor interes
	nsfer is to a surviving spouse, the estate must not exceed \$100,000. That
<b>No</b> petition for the appointment of a personal repre	esentative is pending or has been granted in any jurisdiction.
	urial expenses and money owed to the Department of Health and Human
	as a result of the payment of benefits for Medicaid have been paid o
provided for within the County where the home is	physically located.
SECTION 3. WRITTEN NOTICE	
That the Affiant has given written notice, identifying	ing the Affiant's claim and describing the property claimed by Address
	son who's right to succeed to the decedent's property (See NRS 134 -
	ant and that at least 14 days have elapsed since the notice was served.
	partment of Health and Human Services or the Department of Human
	of the property claimed or is entitled to payment or delivery on behalf o
and with the written authority of all other successor	ors who have an interest in the property.
	IP AND UNDERSTANDING OF NRS 146.080, NRS 134, NRS 133 and
NRS 136 THE APPLANT ACKNOWLEDGES AND	INDERSTANDING THAT FILING A FALSE
AFFIDAVIT CONSTITUTES A FELONY	
AFFIDAVII CONSTITUTES AFELONT	IN THIS STATE.
	ne provisions of NRS 146.080 and NRS 134 - Succession to succeed to
	ctured home and that it be transferred to Affiant for the following reason
	Decedent died Intestate, or NRS 133 – WILLS and NRS 136 Probate o
Wills in Nevada if Decedent left a Valid Will.	

TL-106 (Rev. 05/2019) Page 1 of 2

Relationship to the Decedent:					
Percentage Claimed by Each Affiant:	A 50° - 114 2	0/	A CC' 4	0/	
Affiant – 1% Affiant – 2%					
Mailing Address:City					·
Who, after being duly sworn, states and dep		_State		Zıp	
That on the day of					
Decedent:					
Died in	(Name of Deceden	nt)			
Died in,(City)	(County)			(State)	
Certificate of Ownership; that (I, we) sha or encumbrances disclosed herein or any and indemnify and hold harmless said Div of Ownership on said structure as aforesa SECTION 6. SIGNATURES AND NOTA Affiant finally states that at least forty (40) of the certificate of death of the decedent att	others that may wision and the State aid.  ARIZATION (Door days have elapsed	be shown of te of Nevad not sign un since the de	r proved to la on account	be upon or aga of the issuance a Notary)	inst said structur of said Certificat
Signature of Affiant – 1		Signature of			
		Signature of			
Signature of Affiant – 1  Signature of Affiant – 2  For Notary use only					
Signature of Affiant – 2  For Notary use only		Signature of	Affiant - 4	County	
Signature of Affiant – 2  For Notary use only  State of County		Signature of State of	`Affiant - 4	Countyto before me,	
Signature of Affiant – 2  For Notary use only  State of County Subscribed and sworn to before me,		Signature of State of	Affiant - 4 ed and sworn	to before me,	
Signature of Affiant – 2		Signature of State of Subscrib	ed and sworn		
Signature of Affiant – 2  For Notary use only  State of County Subscribed and sworn to before me,  (Name of Notary Public)	, 20	Signature of State of Subscrib	ed and sworn  (Name of I	to before me,	
Signature of Affiant – 2  For Notary use only  State of County Subscribed and sworn to before me,  (Name of Notary Public) on this day of	, 20	Signature of State of Subscrib	ed and sworn  (Name of I	to before me,	_, 20
Signature of Affiant – 2  For Notary use only  State of County Subscribed and sworn to before me,  (Name of Notary Public) on this day of by	, 20	Signature of State of Subscrib	ed and sworn  (Name of 1)  day of	to before me,	_, 20
Signature of Affiant – 2  For Notary use only  State of County Subscribed and sworn to before me,		State of Subscrib	ed and sworn  (Name of Name of May of Orinted na	Notary Public)  me of party appearing before  Notary Stamp or Seal	
Signature of Affiant – 2  For Notary use only  State of County Subscribed and sworn to before me,  (Name of Notary Public)  on this day of  (Printed name of party appearing before Notary)  Notary Public Signature Notary ENDORSEMEN		State of Subscrib	ed and sworn  (Name of Name of May of Orinted na	Notary Public)  me of party appearing before  Notary Stamp or Seal	

TL-106 (Rev. 05/2019) Page 2 of 2