#### AFFIDAVIT OF ENTITLEMENT INSTRUCTIONS (TL-106)

Read instructions carefully to complete this form

ATTENTION: THIS FORM IS TO BE USED <u>ONLY</u> TO TAKE OWNERSHIP OF THE STRUCTURE PURSUANT TO NRS 146.080, NRS 134 and NRS 133. TO COMPLETE THE TRANSFER OF OWNERSHIP, AFFIANT WILL BE REQUIRED TO COMPLETE ADDITIONAL DOCUMENTS/FORMS WITH THE NEVADA HOUSING DIVISION INCLUDING BUT NOT LIMITED TO AN APPLICATION FOR TITLE (TL-100) OR COMPLETION OF THE TRANSFER BY FILLING OUT THE BACK OF THE EXISTING CERTIFICATE OF OWNERSHIP.

There is a \$60 fee for each Transfer or change to the Record. Make checks or money orders payable to Nevada Housing Division or use the Credit/Debit Card Authorization (PIP 204) form <a href="https://housing.nv.gov/uploadedFiles/housingnewnvgov/Content/ManfHousing/PIP/PIP-204%20CC%20Form.pdf">https://housing.nv.gov/uploadedFiles/housingnewnvgov/Content/ManfHousing/PIP/PIP-204%20CC%20Form.pdf</a>

- The Division prefers both email address and phone number to contact you in case there are some corrections needed after your paperwork was submitted to the Division. If you do not have both email address and phone number, one or the other MUST be provided.

#### SECTION 1. DESCRIPTION OF THE STRUCTURE

The information required for Section 5 (Manufacturer, Model, Year, Serial#, and Size) can be found on our website: https://nvmhdprod.glsuite.us/GLSuiteWeb/Clients/NVMHD/Private/TitleSearch/TitleSearch.aspx

- Title records can be found by structure serial number, owner name or address. (**The easiest way to find a title record will be by serial number**.)

#### SECTION 2. STATEMENT OF VALUE, INTERESTS, AND DEBTS IN HOME

Affiant is acknowledging an understanding of the requirements of NRS 146.080 regarding the status of the Decedent's estate including:

- The decedent is leaving **NO Real Property** or any Interests in Real Property anywhere in Nevada
- The total appraised value of the Decedent's estate does **NOT exceed \$25,000** (If Affiant is claiming entitlement to more than one manufactured home owned by the decedent, the total value of ALL homes must not exceed the \$25,000 cap even though a separate Affidavit of Entitlement is filed for each separate manufactured home). **If the estate exceeds \$25,000** in value, an Affidavit of Entitlement will not be accepted as State Law requires the estate to be entered into Probate
- There are **NO Liens or Mortgage** interests filed upon the home
- If Affiant is a surviving spouse, the appraised value of the Decedent's home/s may not exceed \$100,000 (If Affiant, as a surviving spouse is claiming entitlement to more than one manufactured home owned by the decedent, the total value of ALL homes must not exceed the \$100,000 cap even though a separate Affidavit of Entitlement is filed for each separate manufactured home.) If the estate of Affiant's deceased spouse exceeds \$100,000 in value an Affidavit of Entitlement will not be accepted as State Law requires the estate to be entered into probate
- NO petition for the appointment of a personal representative is pending or has been granted in any jurisdiction
- All Debts of the decedent, including funeral and burial expenses and money owed to the Department of Health and Human Services or the Department of Human Resources as a result of the payment of benefits for Medicaid have been paid within the county where the home is physically located

#### **SECTION 3. WRITTEN NOTICE**

• The Affiant must give written notice, identifying the Affiant's claim and describing the property claimed by Address, Serial Number and Title Number, to every person who's right to succeed to the decedent's property (see NRS 134- Succession) is equal or superior to that of the Affiant and that at least 14 days have elapsed since the notice was served.

# SECTION 4. AFFIANT CLAIM TO OWNERSHIP AND UNDERSTANDING OF NRS 146.080, NRS 134, NRS 133 THE AFFIANT ACKNOWLEDGES AN UNDERSTANDING THAT FILING A FALSE AFFIDAVIT CONSTITUTES A FELONY IN THIS STATE.

#### NRS 146.080, Subsection 3

"If the Affiant:

- (a) Submits an affidavit which does not meet the requirements of subsection 2 or which contains statements which are not entirely true, any money or property the affiant receives is subject to all debts of the decedent.
- (b) Fails to give notice to other successors as required by subsection 2, any money or property the affiant receives is held by the affiant in trust for all other successors who have an interest in the property."

Affiant states that he/she is entitled, pursuant to the provisions of NRS 146.080, NRS 134 – Succession or NRS 133 – Wills to succeed to the title of decedent's manufactured home and that it be transferred to Affiant for the following reason: (State reason and relationship to decedent). NRS 134 - Succession outlines the State Laws of Succession generally requiring the property to be distributed to living relatives, thus requiring the applicant for an Affidavit of Entitlement to be related to the Decedent. NRS 133 - Wills outlines the criteria for a "Valid" Will.

#### SECTION 5. STATEMENT OF DECEDENT BY AFFIANT

- The Affiant is the person claiming ownership of the Decedent's home. The Affiant's name is to be written as the person giving sworn affidavit as to the Name of the Decedent (Owner of the home).
- Relationship to the decedent.
- "Percentage Claimed" refers to the portion or percent of interest by each Affiant if there is more than one Affiant.
- Affiant's Mailing Address.
- Date (Day, Month, Year) and Location (City, County, State) of the Decedent's death.

#### SECTION 6. SIGNATURES AND NOTARIZATION (Do not sign until in front of a Notary)

- Affiant must provide a certified Death Certificate of the Decedent
- A minimum of 40 days must have elapsed since the death of the Decedent before this Affidavit may be signed and notarized and submitted to the Nevada Housing Division
- The Affiant must sign in front of a Notary and provide Affiant's Address, City, State, and Zip Code
- <u>IMPORTANT NOTICE</u>: Affiant's signature functions as an Affidavit defined for the purposes of this Affidavit of Entitlement to be a written statement confirmed by oath and affirmation that Affiant has properly executed the requirements of NRS 146.080 and related NRS 134 Succession and NRS 133 Wills, which may be used as evidence in a court of law
- The Affiant's signature must be written in front of a notary. This section is for the notary to complete, sign and stamp.

#### **SECTION 7. COUNTY ENDORSEMENT**

Obtain the signature of the County Assessor, in which the structure is located, indicating taxes are paid current for the current tax year. The fiscal calendar year starts on July 1<sup>st</sup> and ends June 30<sup>th</sup> of each year. Starting **July 1<sup>st</sup>** of each year, we will not accept any documents signed by the County Assessor prior to that date.

## DEPARTMENT OF BUSINESS AND INDUSTRY NEVADA HOUSING DIVISION – MANUFACTURED HOUSING

1830 E. College Pkwy. #200, Carson City, Nevada 89706; Phone: 775-684-2940 3300 W. Sahara Ave. #320, Las Vegas, Nevada 89102; Phone: 702-486-4135 Website: housing.nv.gov / Email: titles@housing.nv.gov

### AFFIDAVIT OF ENTITLEMENT (TL-106) NRS 146.080

Affiant Email	Address (Required):	
Affiant Phone	Number (Required):	
SECTION 1.	DESCRIPTION OF THE STRUCTU	RE
		Model:
Serial #:		Size:
Physical Loca	tion:	
<b>Leaving No R</b> of the deceder Forces of the I	nt's property, situated in the State of New United States, does not exceed \$25,000,	STS, AND DEBTS IN HOME In thereon, situated in the State of Nevada. That the total gross value and and that the estate <u>Does Not</u> include any real property nor interest is to a surviving spouse, the estate must not exceed \$100,000. That
		ative is pending or has been granted in any jurisdiction.
Services or th		expenses and money owed to the Department of Health and Human result of the payment of benefits for Medicaid have been paid or sically located.
That the Affia Serial Number Succession) is That the Affia Resources is e	er and Title Number, to every person as equal or superior to that of the Affiant a part is personally entitled, or the Departs	the Affiant's claim and describing the property claimed by Address who's right to succeed to the decedent's property (See NRS 134 and that at least 14 days have elapsed since the notice was served. The ment of Health and Human Services or the Department of Human elapsed property claimed or is entitled to payment or delivery on behalf of the have an interest in the property.
THE AFFIA		ND UNDERSTANDING OF NRS 146.080, NRS 134, NRS 133 ERSTANDING THAT FILING A FALSE THIS STATE.
the Certificate	of Ownership of decedent's manufacture	ovisions of <b>NRS 146.080</b> and <b>NRS 134 – Succession</b> to succeed to ded home and that it be transferred to Affiant for the following reason edent died Intestate, or <b>NRS 133 – WILLS</b> if Decedent left a Valid

TL-106 (Rev. 03/2021) Page 1 of 2

	Date:		For Tax Yes	ar		
	where structure is s	ituated that	all taxes have been	paid before title o	can be transferred.	
otary Stamp or Seal		Notary Pub	olic Signature	Notary Stamp or Seal		
ring before Notary)			(Printed na	me of party appearing bel	Fore Notary)	
		Оу		_		
			•			
- 7						
		Subscribed and sworn to before me.				
		<b>a</b>	2			
		Signatur	re of Affiant - 4			
Signature of Affiant – 1			Signature of Affiant – 3			
forty (40) da	ys have elapsed	since the			n in a certified copy	
rein or any ot ess said Divisi	hers that may ion and the Stat	be showi	n or proved to k	e upon or ag	ainst said structure	
				inducing said	l Division to issue a	
	(County)			(State)		
	, 20	nt)				
ites and depose	es as follows:			1		
tiont.						
	ons herein cor (I, we) shall a rein or any ot ess said Divisi e as aforesaid AND NOTAR forty (40) da decedent attact	(Name of Deceder  (County)  Ons herein contained are for  (I, we) shall and will assume rein or any others that may ess said Division and the State as aforesaid.  AND NOTARIZATION (Do a forty (40) days have elapsed decedent attached to the affidation of the state o			(Name of Decedent)  (County)  (State)  Ons herein contained are for the specific purpose of inducing said (I, we) shall and will assume, fully pay, satisfy and discharge any rein or any others that may be shown or proved to be upon or agess said Division and the State of Nevada on account of the issuance e as aforesaid.  AND NOTARIZATION (Do not sign until in front of a Notary)  forty (40) days have elapsed since the death of the decedent as show decedent attached to the affidavit.  Signature of Affiant - 3  Signature of Affiant - 4  Sy	

TL-106 (Rev. 03/2021) Page 2 of 2