STATE OF NEVADA
Housing Division

NOTICE OF INTENT TO ACT UPON A REGULATION
LCB File No. 146-18

Notice of Hearing for the Adoption of Regulations of the
State of Nevada Housing Division / Manufactured Housing

The State of Nevada Housing Division will hold a public hearing at 9:00 a.m., on March 23,
2020, at 1818 College Parkway, Carson City, NV with videoconferencing to 3300 W. Sahara
Ave., Suite 300, Las Vegas, NV 89102. The purpose of the hearing is to receive comments from
all interested persons regarding the adoption of regulations that pertain to ci@oter 489, 461, and
118B of the Nevada Administrative Code (LCB File No. R146-18).

The following information is provided pursuant to the requirements of N 603:
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dverse effects: Costs will be passed on by businesses in most cases to the
ser. Businesses that responded to the Small Business Impact Statement state
that up to $1,000/yr. in increased expenses would likely be passed on to the
consumer.

Beneficial effects: Sustainability of the Manufactured Housing Division,
which receives no state general fund dollars. Initial estimates are that the Housing
Division revenue would increase by approximately $55,000 per year. The additional
revenues will allow modernization of the division Website, and a stronger, more
efficient customer interface, as well as outreach to its customers, vendors and
licensees. This will ensure the public is protected not only by regulating licensees,
but also the establishments where the public receives the services.
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Immediate effects: Homeowners may delay vital maintenance and repair of
their homes which could result in diminishment of structure integrity and degradation
of structural safety. Licensees may see a reduction in business, resulting in fewer
permit requests.

Long-term effects: This is the first and only fee change for the State of
Nevada Housing Division, for manufactured housing since 2003. The Nevada
Housing Division Administrator has had lengthy meetings with industry
representatives and the Manufactured Home Community Owners Association.

5. The Housing Division sent surveys to all licensees and had numerous discussions
with industry representatives and reviewed the regulation with its legal counsel to
determine the economic impact to small businesses. The impact to small business
will likely be in permitting and titling, but the fee increases are minimal and within
regulation.

6. There is no cost to the Housing Division for enforcement of this regulation.

7. This regulation does not overlap any other state or local governmental agency
regulation.

8. This regulation is not required pursuant to a federal law.

9. This regulation does not contain any provisions which are more stringent than a
federal regulation that regulates the same activity.

10. Interested persons may provide their views regarding the regulation at the following
locations or by submitted written comments to the Housing Division by March 20.
2020:

1830 E. College Parkway, Suite 200, Carson City, NV 89706
or
3300 W. Sahara Ave., Suite 300, Las Vegas NV 89102.

This regulation imposes new fees for services and licenses for the Housing Division specific to
manufactured housing.

Persons wishing to comment upon the proposed action of the Housing Division may appear at
the scheduled public hearing or may address their comments, data, views or arguments, in
written form, to Kathleen Callahan, Chief of Administration, State of Nevada Housing Division,
1830 E. College Parkway, Suite 200, Carson City, NV 89706; 775-687-2223,
kathleen.callahan@housing.nv.gov. Written submissions must be received by the State of
Nevada Housing Division on or before March 20, 2020. If no person who is directly affected by
the proposed action appears to request time to make an oral presentation, the State of Nevada
Housing Division may proceed immediately to act upon any written submissions.
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A copy of this notice and the regulation (LCB File No R146-18) to be adopted will be on file at
the State Library, 100 Stewart Street, Carson City, Nevada, for inspection by members of the
public during business hours. Additional copies of the notice and the regulation (LCB File No.
R146-18) to be adopted will be available at State of Nevada Housing Division, 1830 E. College
Parkway, Suite 200, Carson City, NV 89706 and the Division’s website http://housing.nv.gov
and in all counties in which an office of the agency is not maintained, at the main public library,
for inspection and copying by members of the public during business hours. This notice and the
text of the proposed regulation (LCB File No. R146-18) are also available in the State of Nevada
Register of Administrative Regulations, which is prepared and published monthly by the
Legislative Counsel Bureau pursuant to NRS 233B.0653, and on the Internet at
http://www.leg.state.us/. Copies of this notice and the proposed regulation also will be mailed to
members of the public at no charge upon request.

Upon adoption of any regulation, the agency, if requested to do so by an interested person, either
before adoption or within 30 days thereafter, shall issue a concise statement of the principal
reasons for and against its adoption and incorporate therein its reason for overruling the
consideration urged against its adoption.

This notice of hearing has been posted at the following locations:

State Library and Archives, 100 Stewart Street, Carson City, Nevada 89701

Carson City Library 900 North Roop Street, Carson City, Nevada 89701-3101

Lincoln County Library 63 Main Street, Pioche, Nevada 89043

Churchill County Library, 553 South Main Street, Fallon, Nevada 89406-3306

Lyon County Library System 20 Nevin Way, Yerington, Nevada 89447-2399

Las Vegas-Clark County Library District Headquarters, Las Vegas Boulevard North, Las Vegas,
Nevada 89101-2062

Mineral County Public Library, P.O. Box 1390 833, Hawthorne, Nevada 89415

Douglas County Public Library, 1625 Library Lane, Minden, Nevada 89423-0337

Pershing County Library, 1125 Central Avenue, Lovelock, Nevada 89419

Elko County Library, 720 Court Street, EIko, Nevada 89801-3397

Esmeralda County Library Crook Avenue & 4th Street, P.O. Box 430, Goldfield, Nevada 89013-
0430

Storey County Treasurer and Clerk’s Office, 26 S. St., Drawer D, Virginia City, Nevada 89440
Eureka County Library, 10190 Monroe Street, Eureka, Nevada 89316

Tonopah Public Library (Nye County), P.O. Box 449, Tonopah, Nevada 89049

Humboldt County Library, 85 East 5th Street, Winnemucca, Nevada 89445-3095

Washoe County Library System, 301 South Center Street Reno, Nevada 89501-2102

Battle Mountain Branch Library (Lander County), 625 South Broad Street, Battle Mountain,
Nevada 89820

White Pine County Library, 950 Campton Street, Ely, Nevada 89301

The Department of Administration’s website at www.notice.nv.gov

The Legislative Counsel Bureau’s website at https://leg.state.nv.us/App/Notice/A/
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