Manufactured Home Park Owners and Managers:
All Continuing Education Course Requirements related to NRS 118B.086 due in 2020 are being extended through May 2021.
Due to the restrictions on public gatherings resulting from the Covid-19 pandemic, Continuing Education, which has been traditionally provided in-person annually, were cancelled in 2020. Courses will be offered via on-line webinars beginning 2021.
The requirement for a minimum of 6 hours Continuing Education annually relating to the management of a manufactured home park has Not been waived, however, Manufactured Home Park Owners and Managers will have the opportunity until May 2021 to obtain the 6 hours of Continuing Education for 2020. The Continuing Education required in 2021 must be obtained by December 2021.
Pursuant to Nevada Revised Statute 118B.086, all Manufactured Home Park Managers and Assistant Managers are required to complete 6 hours of continuing education annually, relating to the management of a manufactured home park. Click the link below to find out when the next class is scheduled.
Continuing Education Courses
With the exception of Specialty Servicepersons and Manufacturers, all licensees are required to complete 8 hours of continuing education every two years. The Continuing Education Certificates showing a minimum of 8 hours of continuing education must be submitted with the renewal application on or before the expiration date of the Division license. Nevada Revised Statute 489.323
Due to the limited subject matter of the classes offered online, alternate educational resources may be acceptable. If you decide to utilize an alternate educational resource, you must first contact the Education Officer for approval.
Suggested alternate classes could include:
- OSHA 10 or OSHA 30 Certification
- Seminars or conferences related to the repairs of Manufactured Structures
- University classes related to Manufactured Housing Industry
- Product trouble shooting seminars
- Industry product introductions
You must obtain pre-approval from the Education Officer of MH prior to taking the class. To request approval for an alternate class, please proved the Education Officer with the following information:
- Name of company, contact info and/or website of the resource
- Course description
- Credit hours to be given
Please allow 3 to 4 weeks for the Education Officer to approve the course.
Dealer, Salesperson and Responsible Managing Employee (RME) Dealer Courses
Use suggested alternate classes listed above.