In accordance with Nevada Revised Statute Chapter 489, the following categories of licenses are required by Manufactured Housing for anyone who is a:

  • Dealer – involved in selling, renting or leasing
  • Manufacturer – engaged in the business of manufacturing
  • Salesperson – employed by a dealer to sell, distribute, rent, lease, exchange or buy
  • Serviceperson – engaged in the repair or service

The Nevada Administrative Code 489 requires an applicant for a Dealer, Manufacturer, Salesperson, and Serviceperson to complete and file with the Division all required forms. The applicant must answer all applicable questions and furnish information and supplement documents the Division requires.


    Licensing Exams

    Exam Fee & Study Guides
    A fee of $50.00 is to be paid at the time of the exam. Study guides may be purchased at either of the Manufactured Housing offices for $15.00.

      Scheduling a time to take a licensing exam
      Las Vegas MH: Call 702-486-4590 at least 24 hours in advance to schedule an exam.
      Carson City MH: Call 775-684-2940 at least 24 hours in advance to schedule an exam.

      Elko, Nevada Job Connect: Call 775-753-1900 at least 24 hours in advance. For exams taken in Elko, the $50 fee must be paid prior to scheduling, by calling the Licensing Officer at 775-684-2945.

        Manufactured Housing Testing Locations

        Carson City
        1830 E. College Parkway, Ste 120
        Carson City, NV 89706
        (775) 684-2940

        Las Vegas
        3300 W. Sahara Ave, Ste 320
        Las Vegas, NV 89102
        (702) 486-4590

        Nevada Job Connect - Elko
        172 6th Street
        Elko, NV 89801
        (775) 753-1900

          License Search

          Dealer Contract Forms

          Licensing Forms

          Schedule of Fees